My last wedding of the season with Jacqueline Photography was on Saturday, and it went out with a bang, since it was RAINING ALL DAY LONG.

I met up with the wedding party at the St. Francis church downtown, and we took some pre-ceremony pictures with the girls.

Across the street was Sutter’s Fort, where we took advantage of the lush grounds. It was great except for the fact that I had to shoot while holding an umbrella over Jackie as well as trying to protect my own camera while Jackie moved back and forth, up and down and I had to follow her wherever she went. I was so worried about my camera, but I was also worried about not getting any shots. Not easy!

Then it was time for the ceremony to start. I situated myself on the second floor overlooking the stage and pews.

A little spectator 🙂

Poor Michelle was sick, but she still looked beautiful!

This reception was crazy, probably because of two different reasons. 1) there was an open bar, and since it was raining, the guests had a full two hours to drink and watch the Giants game before they started the announcements. and 2) there were a lot of people who like to party amongst the 250 guests. This was definitely a wedding it would have been fun to be a guest at.

The wedding party and family announcements lasted a full 40 minutes, as every single member was introduced by a description written by the bride and groom, and then did their own dance down the aisle up to the stage to their own song, which was accompanied by a live drummer. It was LOUD and ROWDY in this reception hall.

After dinner, they played the kissing game,

cake cutting,

then the bouquet toss,

and then the garter toss,

(where the groom pulled out a pair of underwear first as a fake out).

Photos taken for Jacqueline Photography

 

