Ah, Paris.

It’s just so lovely and amazing. Especially when you have an apartment in a safe, adorable neighborhood to stay at for free. And the weather is in the low to mid 70’s.

My first full day in Paris started off by meeting up for a picnic with a friend Becca knew when she lived there and a bunch of his friends. We drank wine, we ate cheese. It was oh so French.

Then, we walked our buzzed selves up to Montmartre to see the Sacre Coeur, and the surrounding wonderfulness.

Apparently, not too many people hike up the hundreds of steps to the top of the cathedral to see the view. Big Mistake.

It’s pretty much the view of a lifetime.

We were feeling giddy because of the fact that we were so comfortable now that we knew where we were going and had a nice place to stay. What better time to take drunk pictures of ourselves?

Then we roamed around the city, taking metro after metro,

until it was nighttime and we made it to the Trocodero to see the Eiffel Tower. We got off the metro and walked outside, and just around the corner to the left you see it in all it’s glory. I gasped when I first saw it lit up, so close, with the water reflection and what seemed like thousands of people crowded around admiring it. How amazing is that? Something that gets that kind of attention, every day of the year, all day long.

I don’t care if it makes me a cheesy tourist, the Eiffel Tower was incredible and I think it’s beautiful and I will take endless pictures of it. All photos are made better with an Eiffel Tower in them.

Just remembering this day and the awesomeness that was Paris gives me chills. This might have been my favorite day of the whole trip.

