Not too many photos taken on this day, because my camera lens had broken and I had to hike around the city looking for a repair shop. I ended up having to use Becca’s older lens for the whole trip (Thanks B!).

But we had tickets to the Madonna concert that night (!!!!!) and so that was the real focus of the day. I brought along my little point and shoot because I wasn’t in the mood to chance taking my camera bag through security, not worth it. It was pretty cool walking through the Olympic stadium to the concert, which is right across the street from the ginormous BMW headquarters/museum.

Waiting for the concert to start.

Madonna was amazing, and the walk through the Olympic grounds to the metro with all the nice Germans was lovely. I remember the weather being crisp and refreshing, and feeling so relaxed because Munich is such a lax town. I have a lot of love for Germany.

